trouble with my kid

I really do love my kid and I think I do my best for him, but I think I am missing something. my kid is doing all sorts of things that I just don’t understand. today he hit the lady who takes care of him in her face because she wouldn’t let him have gummy bears like he wanted. He was even putting dirt in the laundry as she washed the clothes. I’m at a loss as to what to do about things like this.

I’ve spoken to him many times. He’s even been spanked. I’ve taken away his privileges. like I said I’m not sure what to do anymore. I’m truly at a loss as to what to do to curb these behaviours. I’m not sure if I should be worried about if these are things are behaviours he will hold on to as a teen/adult, or if its something he will grow out of. I’m hoping he will grow out of it. At this point I’m starting to wonder if his living arrangements need to be changed. maybe he needs to start living with me again. that way he will be spending more time with a parent when compared to what exists now.

I’m gonna do some research and see what strategies I can come up with because lord knows I don’t wanna be beating my kid like hes a drum. I want him to start thinking and reasoning things through and being aware of the consequences of his actions. I don’t want him to grow up to me an entitled asshole who had life too easy and thinks he can do as he pleases sans consequences.

Leave a Reply

